Faculty/Staff Position Email Website
Robin Cahoy Principal robin.cahoy@k12.sd.us mrsrcahoy.weebly.com
Melanie Auch Business Manager melanie.auch@k12.sd.us  
Rosanne Muth Secretary rosanne.muth@k12.sd.us  
       
Teachers
Brenda Bechen Preschool brenda.bechen@k12.sd.us mrsbechen-preschool.weebly.com
Kathy Axsom Preschool Aide kathy.axsom@k12.sd.us  
Rebecca Driedger Kindergarten (KD) rebecca.driedger@k12.sd.us rebeccadriedger.weebly.com
Mindy Mentele Kindergarten (KM) mindy.mentele@k12.sd.us mrsmentele.weebly.com
Megan Rokusek First Grade (1R) megan.rokusek@k12.sd.us mrsrokusek.weebly.com
Katie Olson First Grade (1O) katrina.olson@k12.sd.us mrskolson.weebly.com
Lynn Yahne Second Grade (2Y) lynn.yahne@k12.sd.us lyahnewebsite.weebly.com
Gary Thury Second Grade Aide gary.thury@k12.sd.us  
Dawn Morgan Third Grade (3M) dawn.morgan@k12.sd.us mrsdmorgan.weebly.com
Denise Heisinger Fourth Grade (4H) denise.heisinger@k12.sd.us mrsheisinger.weebly.com
Janelle McMahon Fifth Grade (DM) janelle.mcmahon@k12.sd.us jmcmahon102.weebly.com
Jennifer Herrmann Sixth Grade (DH) jennifer.herrmann@k12.sd.us mrsjherrmann.weebly.com
Mandy Lewis Sixth Grade (DL) mandy.lewis@k12.sd.us mandylewis.weebly.com
 
Other Teachers
Elizabeth Morrison Music elizabeth.morrison@k12.sd.us lizzyrocketmusic.weebly.com
Betty McNeil Physical Education betty.mcneil@k12.sd.us bjmcneil.weebly.com
Lisa Larson Computer/Technology lisa.a.larson@k12.sd.us lisaalarson.weebly.com
Marilyn Bernard Title I/Reading Recovery marilyn.bernard@k12.sd.us  
JoAnn Honermann Special Services joann.honermann@k12.sd.us  
Jackie Rezac Librarian/Receptionist jackie.rezac@k12.sd.us  
Karin Larson Speech Therapist karin.larson@k12.sd.us  
Lisa Hagerty Daycare Provider lisa.hagerty@k12.sd.us  
 
Other Staff
Laura Baus Director of Food Service laura.baus@k12.sd.us  
Lisa Vermeulen Lunch Program Assistant  
Ray VanOverschelde Head Custodian ray.vanoverschelde@k12.sd.us  
VickiZellmar Maintenance vicki.zellmar@k12.sd.us  
Fr. John Short Pastor - Holy Spirit  
Fr. Shane Stevens Pastor - Holy Family    
Christine Lemmer Director of Faith Formation clemmer@ffmitchell.com  
 
Volunteers
Education Committee
LaRae Husmann      
Joe Krall      
Janet Fritzemeier      
Deb Owens      
Dean Uher      
Sarah Beckstrom      
Fr. Shane Stevens      
Fr. John Short      
 
Foundation Members
Nicole Fuhrer Development Director mfce@mit.midco.net www.mitchellfce.com
Craig Stucky      
Jodi Wilson      
Randy Rezac      
Terry Sabers      
Mike LeBrun      
Darrel Anderson      
Deb Bruce      
Christine Lemmer      
Michelle Ommen      
Robin Cahoy      
Bunny Koester      
Fr. Shane Stevens      
Fr. John Short      
       
Lori Goldammer Web Master lori@goldammers.com  
Mad Photo & Design Website Designer    

ALL CONTENT © 2016 JOHN PAUL II ELEMENTARY SCHOOL
WEBSITE DESIGN BY MAD PHOTO & DESIGN